Page 7

Urumqi and The Xinjiang Autonomous Region

Arial View of Urumqi - Page 7

Urumqi has one county and seven districts under her jurisdiction. Such as Urumqi county, Tianshan District, Sharyibark District, Toutunhe District, Shuimogou District, Xinshi District, Dongshan District, Nanshan Mine District.

Although forbidding in winter, Urumqi's climate is pleasant during the summer, with warm days and cool evenings. An extensive series of tree belts planted around the capital has helped to reduce wind, dust, and cold.

Hi Res Pic (108K)

⇦Back to Page 6    Return to Urmuqi Scenes    On to Page 8 ⇨